Board of Directors
2014-2015
Interested in giving back to your alma mater?  Why not consider serving on the FHSU Alumni Association Board of Directors.  Apply now!

Executive Council
 
Diane ScottDiane Scott, Ph.D
(President)

Broomfield, Colo.
'88 BA Sociology
'90 MS Counseling & Guidance
Self-employed, Consultant and Life Coach
dmscott@comcast.net

Appoint 2012, Term Expires 2016

Chuck SexsonCharles "Chuck" Sexson
(Vice President)
Topeka
'72 AB Sociology
Director, Concealed Carry Licensing Unit, Office of Attorney General
cwsexson@aol.com
Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Awards & Recognition Committee

Marcy AycockMarcella "Marcy" Aycock, Ph.D.
(Past President)
Sedgwick
'84 BA Art Education
Academy Development Manager, National Academy Foundation, New York, NY; Home Office (Sedgwick, KS)
marcellakaye@yahoo.com

Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Awards & Recognition Committee

David 'Dave' VossDavid "Dave" Voss
Colby
'80 BA Political Science
'82 MS Political Science
Network Development Manager for Centene Corp. Sunflower State Health Plan
dgvoss@yahoo.com
Appointed 2011, Term Expires 2015
Chair, Awards & Recognition Committee

Rich DreilingRich Dreiling
Wichita
'69 BS Business Administration
Account Sales Manager, CD Custom Enterprises, LLC, Newton
rdreiling@hotmail.com
Appointed 2010, Term Expires 2018
Membership & Marketing Committee
Chair, Chapter Development Committee

Monte Broeckelman

Monte Broeckelman
Beloit
'92 BBA Accounting
Chief Financial Officer, Farmway Coop, Inc
mbroeckelman@yahoo.com
Appointed 2010, Term Expires 2018
Chair, Finance & Operations Committee

Eric GrospitchEric Grospitch, Ed.D.
Overland Park
'93 BBA Marketing
'97 MS Counseling & Guidance
Dean of Students, University of Missouri Kansas City
ericgrospitch@gmail.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Chair, Membership & Marketing Committee

Mitch HallMitchell Hall
(Member At-Large)

Harper
'05 BA Political Science
Owner, H2O Drilling LLC
Owner, Hall Family Land & Cattle, LLC
mitchhall_13@yahoo.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Finance & Operations Committee

Molly AspanMolly Aspan
(Member At-Large)
Tulsa, Okla.
'00 BA Political Science
Attorney, Hall Estill
maspan@hallestill.com
Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Chapter Development Committee

Board Members
 
Jon Armstrong Jon Armstrong
Hays
'96 BA Communication
'08 MLS Organizational Leadership
Assistant Director of Admissions/Transfer Coordinator, FHSU Office of Admissions
jdarmstrong@fhsu.edu
Appointed 2012, Term Expires 2015

Vice Chair, Membership & Marketing Committee

Josh BieraJosh Biera
Garden City
'92 BA Political Science
Lieutenant, Kansas Highway Patrol
jbiera331@att.net
Appointed 2007, Term Expires 2015
Chapter Development Committee

Sandy BillingerSandy Billinger, Ph.D.
Roeland Park
'02 BS Physical Education/Gerontology
Assistant Professor, KU Medical Center
sbillinger@kumc.edu
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018

Membership & Marketing Committee

LeAnn BrownLeAnn Brown, Ph.D.
(FHSU Faculty Representative)

WaKeeney
'02 BS Organizational Leadership
Assistant Professor of Management & Human Resources, FHSU
leannbrown@fhsu.edu
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2017
Awards & Recognition Committee

Lea Ann CurtisLea Ann Curtis
Topeka
'76 BS Elementary Education
'82 MS Education Administration
Testing & ADA Coordinator, Washburn Institute of Technology
leaanncurtis@gmail.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Chapter Development Committee


Chad FowlerChad Fowler
Andale
'99 BBA Finance
Compliance Manager/Vice President, Wells Fargo
chadfowler@wellsfargo.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Finance & Operations Committee
Angela Leggett GaughanAngela Gaughan
Wichita
'92 BA Communication (Journalism)
Project Specialist, WSU Center for Community Support & Research
angela.gaughan@wichita.edu
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Chapter Development Committee

Emily Griffin OverockerEmily Griffin Overocker, Ph.D.
Edmond, Okla.
'00 BGS General Studies
Director, Student Success Program, University of Central Oklahoma
emilyjgriffin@hotmail.com
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Membership & Marketing Committee

Ethan HarderEthan Harder
Elkhart
'05 BA Political Science
Field Technician/Safety Coordinator, Harder & Associates, LLC
ethanharder@yahoo.com
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Finance & Operations Committee

Mike KoernerMike Koerner
Hays
'00 BS Information Networking & Telecommunications/Media Studies
'05 MLS General Studies (INT)
Operations/Systems Manager, Eagle Communications
mike.koerner@eaglecom.net
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Membership & Marketing Committee
Leo LakeLeo Lake
Salina
'57 BS Elementary Education
'61 MS Education Administration
Retired educator/Volunteer
leolake@att.net
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Awards & Recognition Committee

Denise RiedelDenise Riedel
Overland Park
'86 BA Communication
Owner, Riedel Communications; Freelance Consultant, Writer
riedelfive@yahoo.com
Appointed 2011, Term Expires 2015
Membership & Marketing Committee

Kenneth RuderKenneth Ruder, Ph.D.
Petersburg, K.Y.
'62 AB Communication
Professor Emeritus, Southern Illinois University
ruderkf@netzero.net
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Finance & Operations Committee

Rich SiekerRichard "Rich" Sieker
Hays
'77 BS Physical Education
'81 MS Physical Education
Sales representative, Eagle Communications
rsieker@eaglecom.net
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Chapter Development Committee

Twilla WankerTwilla Wanker (Half-Century Club President)
Holly Lake Ranch, Texas
'57 BS Home Economics
Retired
tlw2@etex.net
Appointed 2012, Term Expires 2014
Awards & Recognition Committee


Ex-Officio Members
 
Tim ChapmanTim Chapman
Hays
President/CEO, FHSU Foundation
tdchapman@fhsu.edu
Awards & Recognition Committee

Curtis HammekeCurtis Hammeke
Hays

'85 BS Physical Education
'93 MS Physical Education
Director of Athletics, FHSU
chammeke@fhsu.edu

Dr. Mirta M. MartinMirta M. Martin, Ph.D.
Hays
President-elect, FHSU
m3martin@fhsu.edu