Board of Directors
2012-2013
Interested in giving back to your alma mater?  Why not consider serving on the FHSU Alumni Association Board of Directors.  Apply now!

Executive Council

Marcella 'Marcy' Aycock
 

Marcella "Marcy" Aycock, Ph.D.
(President)
Sedgwick
'84 BA Art Education
Director, Early College Health Science Academy, Butler County Community College, Rose Hill Office
marcellakaye@yahoo.com

Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Alumni Executive Council
Chuck Sexson 
Charles "Chuck" Sexson
(Vice President)
Topeka
'72 AB Sociology
Director, Concealed Carry Licensing Unit, Office of Attorney General
cwsexson@aol.com
Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Awards & Recognition Committee


Stephanie Bannister

Stephanie Bannister, Ph.D.
(Committee Chair)

Manhattan
'92 BA Communication
Associate Director of Housing, Kansas State University
sbann@ksu.edu

Appointed 2010, Term Expires 2014
Alumni Executive Council
Chair, Awards & Recognition Committee

 Daron Jamison

Daron Jamison
(Committee Chair)
Hays
'03 BBA Management
'03 BS Organizational Leadership
Finance & Business Development Supervisor, Nex-Tech Wireless, LLC
daronjamison@gmail.com
Appointed 2006, Term Expires 2014
Alumni Executive Council
Chair, Finance & Operations Committee
 Tracy Metzger

Tracy Metzger
(Committee Chair)

Hutchinson
'96 BBA Computer Information Systems
Vice President/Chief Technology Officer, Lowen Corporation
tracym@lowen.com
Appointed 2012, Term Expires 2014
Alumni Executive Council
Chair, Membership & Marketing Committee

Dennis Spratt


Dennis Spratt
(Committee Chair)
 
Lawrence
'71 BS Physical Education
Vice President, Wealth Management Group of KC, Inc.
spratt@sunflower.com  

Appointed 2006, Term Expires 2014
Alumni Executive Council
Finance & Operations Committee

Chair, Chapter Development Committee
 Mary Martin
Mary Martin, Ph.D
(Member At-Large)
Hays, KS
'91 MBA Management
Associate Professor of Marketing, FHSU
mmartin@fhsu.edu
Appointed 2011, Term Expires 2014
Alumni Executive Council

Membership & Marketing Committee
 
 Diane Scott
Diane Scott, Ph.D
(Member At-Large)

Broomfield, Colo.
'88 BA Sociology
'90 MS Counseling & Guidance
Self-employed, Consultant and Life Coach
dmscott@comcast.net
Appointed 2012, Term Expires 2016
Alumni Executive Council
Awards & Recognition Committee

 

Board Members

 Jon Armstrong
Jon Armstrong
Hays
'96 BA Communication
'08 MLS Organizational Leadership
Assistant Director of Admissions/Transfer Coordinator, FHSU Office of Admissions
jdarmstrong@fhsu.edu
Appointed 2012, Term Expires 2015

Vice Chair, Membership & Marketing Committee

 
Molly Aspan
Molly Aspan
Tulsa, Okla.
'00 BA Political Science
Attorney, Hall Estill
maspan@hallestill.com
Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Membership & Marketing Committee
 Josh Biera

Josh Biera
Garden City
'92 BA Political Science
Lieutenant, Kansas Highway Patrol
jbiera331@att.net

Appointed 2007, Term Expires 2015
Membership & Marketing Committee

Monte Broeckelman


Monte Broeckelman
Beloit
'92 BBA Accounting
Chief Financial Officer, Farmway Coop, Inc
mbroeckelman@yahoo.com
Appointed 2010, Term Expires 2014
Vice Chair, Finance & Operations Committee
Tim Chapman
Tim Chapman
Hays
President/CEO, FHSU Foundation
tdchapman@fhsu.edu
Ex-officio Member
Awards & Recognition Committee
Lea Ann Curtis 

Lea Ann Curtis
Topeka
'76 BS Elementary Education
'82 MS Education Administration
Testing & ADA Coordinator, Washburn Institute of Technology
leaanncurtis@gmail.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Chapter Development Committee

Rich Dreiling


Rich Dreiling
Wichita
'69 BS Business Administration
Retired
rdreiling@hotmail.com
Appointed 2010, Term Expires 2014
Membership & Marketing Committee
Vice Chair, Chapter Development Committee
 Chad Fowler

Chad Fowler
Andale
'99 BBA Finance
Compliance Manager/Vice President, Wells Fargo
chadfowler@wellsfargo.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Chapter Development Committee
 Eric Grospitch
Eric Grospitch, Ph.D.
Overland Park
'93 BBA Marketing
'97 MS Counseling & Guidance
Dean of Students, University of Missouri Kansas City
ericgrospitch@gmail.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Membership & Marketing Committee

Mitchell Hall 

Mitchell Hall
Anthony
'05 BA Political Science
Owner, H2O Drilling LLC
Owner, Hall Family Land & Cattle, LLC
mitchhall_13@yahoo.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Finance & Operations Committee

 Curtis Hammeke
Curtis Hammeke
Hays

'85 BS Physical Education
'93 MS Physical Education
Director of Athletics, FHSU
chammeke@fhsu.edu
Ex-officio Member

Edward Hammond, Ph.D.


Edward Hammond, Ph.D.
Hays
President, FHSU
ehammond@fhsu.edu
Ex-officio Member

 Mike Koerner

Mike Koerner
Hays
'00 BS Information Networking & Telecommunications/Media Studies
'05 MLS General Studies (INT)
Operations/Systems Manager, Eagle Communications
mike.koerner@eaglecom.net
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Chapter Development Committee
 Kevin Moeder
Kevin Moeder
LaCrosse
'82 BS Agri Business
Senior Vice President/Regional Manager, Farmers Bank & Trust
kmoeder@farmersbankna.com
Appointed 2006, Term Expires 2014
Finance & Operations Committee

 Denise Riedel


Denise Riedel
Overland Park
'86 BA Communication
Owner, Riedel Communications; Freelance Consultant, Writer
riedelfive@yahoo.com
Appointed 2011, Term Expires 2015
Membership & Marketing Committee
 Kenneth Ruder
Kenneth Ruder, Ph.D.
Petersburg, K.Y.
'62 AB Communication
Retired
ruderkf@netzero.net
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Finance & Operations Committee

David 'Dave' Voss 


David "Dave" Voss
Colby
'80 BA Political Science
'82 MS Political Science
Network Development Manager for Centene Corp. Sunflower State Health Plan
dgvoss@yahoo.com
Appointed 2011, Term Expires 2015
Vice chair, Awards & Recognition Committee
 Twilla Wanker

Twilla Wanker (Half-Century Club President)
Holly Lake Ranch, Texas
'57 BS Home Economics
Retired
tlw2@etex.net
Appointed 2012, Term Expires 2014
Awards & Recognition Committee